Announcing the 5th annual Best of Products Awards


With 17 wide-ranging categories, The Architect’s Newspaper’s fifth annual Best of Products Awards is slated to be our busiest to date.

With a reputation for a smart, informed perspective on architecture and design, The Architect’s Newspaper applies the same high standards to our awards. Our jury is composed of renowned talents, culture-makers, journalists, and educators: ground-breaking interaction designer Fiona Raby, renowned interior architect Alda Ly, celebrated gallerist Lora Appleton, and seminal industrial designer Constantin Boym, as well as our products editor Gabrielle Golenda and editor-in-chief William Menking.

The Architect’s Newspaper’s Best of Products Awards is a much-anticipated event in the AEC community—you won’t want to miss out. Independent designers and manufacturers are invited to submit new products for review by July 12. Products are selected for their innovation, aesthetics, and performance. Winners will not only be featured in our September issue, but will also be published in our end-of-the-year Best of Design Awards special issue that is circulated to all subscribers. In addition, they will be highlighted online and in our social media channels.

Winners will be announced in the September issue—the deadline is July 12.

Here are a few highlights from last year’s competition:

Wyandotte Guest Chair for Skram Furniture Company

Interior Furnishings – Residential Winner

Solar Canopy for Brooklyn SolarWorks

Smart Home Systems Winner

Twice As Twiggy Grid for Foscarini

Lighting + Electrical Honoree

Q! for Springboard

Interior Furnishings – Commercial Winner

PlayCubes for Playworld

Outdoor Winner

Inside Shapes by Form Us with Love for Shaw Contract

Textiles Honoree

Filigrana Light for Established + Sons

Lighting + Electrical Winner

Tensile Fabric Mesh Facade Screens for Structurflex LLC

Facades Winner

Alpi Sottsass for Alpi

Finishes + Surfaces Honoree

Brixx for Dedon

Outdoor Honoree

System M Pivot Hinge System for FritsJurgens

Openings Honoree

+Lenovo for Poggenpohl

Kitchen Winner